THU V STA BBL Preview & Dream11 Predictions

Sydney will face Melbourne in the Tuesday night encounter of the Australia T20 Big Bash League

telegram channel

Best Fantasy Sites:

  • MyFab11 Refer Code: NEKRAJ
  • PlayerzPot Refer Code: R9FBFB66
  • PLAYONE Refer Code: NEKRAJ

Online Bet

Top Player Runs Under 67.5

Team :-

  1. N Pooran
  2. A Hales
  3. U Khawaja
  4. H Cartwright
  5. C Ferguson(VC)
  6. M Stoinis
  7. G Maxwell(C)
  8. D Sams
  9. N McAndrew
  10. T Sangha
  11. L Hatcher

Other C/VC Options :-

  1. D Sams (H2H)
  2. A Hales (H2H)
  3. H Cartwright (H2H)
  4. M Stoinis (Both H2H and GL)
  5. U Khawaja (Both H2H and GL)
  6. N McAndrew (GL)
  7. T Sangha (GL)
  8. L Hatcher (GL)

[Note:- Don’t copy paste the same team, Use your own knowledge and sense too.]

Expert Advice-

In this match, There are many options for C/VC so select your C/VC very wisely.

G Maxwell, C Ferguson, D Sams – Choose any two of them as your C/VC in H2H and ¾ member’s league.

You can try A Hales and H Cartwright as your C/VC in ¾ member’s league.

M Stoinis and U Khawaja are key players in this match. You can try them in GL as your C/VC. You can also try them in ¾ member’s league if you want to take some risk.

N McAndrew, T Sangha, L Hatcher and N Pooran are best options for GL.

Pitch Overview-

The Venue is Manuka Oval, Canberra.

The pitch at Manuka Oval is expected to provide more assistance to batsmen than the bowlers. A score of around 175 is what the teams batting first should have in mind.

Average first innings score – 167 (5 2020-21 BBL played here).

Team News :-

Sydney Thunder Updates:-

Sydney Thunder lost their first match of the season to the Stars but came back to win three on the trot. Usman Khawaja and Alex Hales started the tournament slowly but 70 inside the powerplay in the last match will give this pair some confidence.

Sam Billings becomes available for this match after completing his quarantine. Billings can replace Baxter Holt as the wicketkeeper in the eleven. No other changes are expected in the winning eleven.

Usman Khawja and Alex Hales will open the innings. Callum Ferguson, Oliver Davies and Sam Billings will follow them.

Ben Cutting and Daniel Sams will hold lower middle order. Chris Green, Nathan McAndrew, Adam Milne and Tanveer Sangha will lead the bowling attack along with all-rounders.

Daniel Sams has been an important member of the Thunder, as he has chipped in with heroics with both the bat and the ball. He has scored 87 runs and has picked up 6 wickets.

Callum Ferguson has been Sydney Thunder’s most reliable batsman in this edition of BBL. He has amassed 146 runs at a phenomenal average of nearly 50.

Melbourne Stars Updates:-

Melbourne Stars will be disappointed with the 1-wicket loss that they suffered in the last game but have many positives so far. The way Maxwell and Pooran batted in the last match will create some headaches for the opposition bowlers.

Marcus Stoinis and Nic Maddinson will be available for this game after missing the last one. Stoinis and Maddinson can replace Ben Dunk and Nick Larkin in the eleven from the last match.

Marcus Stoinis and Andre Fletcher will open the innings. Hilton Cartwright, Glenn Maxwell and Nicholas Pooran will follow them.

Nic Maddinson and Nathan Coulter-Nile will hold lower middle order. Adam Zampa, Liam Hatcher, Billy Stanlake and Zahir Khan will lead the bowling attack along with all-rounders.

Glenn Maxwell has once again sprung to life in the BBL. He has scored 156 runs at a brilliant strike rate of over 150, and has also picked up a wicket.

Nicholas Pooran has announced his arrival in the 2020-21 edition of the BBL in style. In the only game he has played so far, Pooran has scored 65 runs from just 26 deliveries.

Probable Eleven-

THU :– Usman Khawja, Alex Hales, Callum Ferguson (c), Oliver Davies, Sam Billings (w), Daniel Sams, Ben Cutting, Chris Green, Nathan McAndrew, Adam Milne, Tanveer Sangha.

Key Players :-

Usman Khawja
Alex Hales
Callum Ferguson
Ben Cutting
Daniel Sams
Chris Green
Nathan McAndrew

STA :– Marcus Stoinis, Andre Fletcher, Hilton Cartwright, Glenn Maxwell(c), Nicholas Pooran(w), Nic Maddinson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Liam Hatcher, Billy Stanlake, Zahir Khan.

Key Players :-

Marcus Stoinis
Andre Fletcher
Glenn Maxwell
Nicholas Pooran
Liam Hatcher
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Hilton Cartwright

Winner Prediction

Sydney Thunders

Ideal Fantasy Team

Thu v sta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *