Sri Lanka Premier League 2020: Date, Time, Schedule and Live Streaming Details

Sri Lanka Premier League 2020 is the first major T20 in Sri Lanka after 2012. Sri Lanka earlier confirmed that the Country is going to host the league in early August till September.

telegram channel

The SLC having announced the tournament in June didn’t confirm it due to the clash of dates of upcoming India vs Srilanka Tour.

Also Read: IPL 2020 DETAILS

But, there is a Good News for Cricket Fans!! Srilanka just confirmed about there first T20 League after 2012.


Tournament Name

Sri Lanka Premier League or Lanka Premier League T20 or LPL20
A total of 23 matches will be played in this League.

Sponsorship Details

Sri Lanka Premier League Sponsors

The Official Sponsor of Sri Lanka Premier League is SLC or Sri Lanka Cricket.

Date & Time

  • August 28- September 20
  • Time

Broadcast Details

Star Sports will broadcast Sri Lanka Premier League 2020.

Sri Lanka Premier League T20 News and Details

Sri Lanka becomes the third nation to host a competitive league comprising of 70 international players and ten well-reputed coaches. It’s good news for all cricket fans as the Cricket game is resuming slowly.

Although the League is set to clash with the dates of CPL 2020 but the league will set their Timings according to CPL 2020.

A total of 2810 Covid-19 cases have been reported so far out of which 2296 were successfully recovered, and eleven of them reported dead. All the players will be in a two-week quarantine after there arrival in the Island.

Lanka Premier League Today Match Prediction


List of teams participating in Lanka Premier League

  • Colombo
  • Kandy
  • Galle
  • Dambulla
  • Jaffna

Lanka Premier League Venue Details

Premadasa International Cricket Stadium

Sri Lanka Premier League Venue
Total Matches Played36
Matches won by Home Side4
Matches won by Touring Side16
6 over average44
10 over average71
15 over average105
20 over average140

Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium

Lanka Premier League 2020 venue details

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy LPL T20
Total Matches Played22
Matches won by Home Side9
Matches won by Touring Side22
6 over average49
10 over average79
15 over average114
20 over average164

Suriyawewa Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium

Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium..
Total Matches Played22
Matches won by Home Side3
Matches won by Touring Side3
6 over average45
10 over average82
15 over average109
20 over average135

Lanka Premier League Squad Details

It will be updated soon.

Lanka Premier League match Schedule

It will be updated soon

Cricket Betting Sites for SLPL 2020

  1. Betway 8,000 Bonus | Read Betway Review | Join Betway
  2. 1XBet 10,000 Bonus (Code Nekraj) | 1XBet Review | Join 1xBet
  3. 10Cric 10,000 Bouns | 10Cric Review | Join 10cric
  4. Melbet 10,000 Bouns (Code Nekraj) | Melbet Review | Join Melbet
  5. 22Bet 10,000 Bonus | 22Bet Review | Join 22Bet
  6. Oppa888 10,000 Bonus | Oppa888 Review | Join Oppa888

Any updates will be updated soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *