Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy, 2021 Prediction: Squad, Schedule and Live stream

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy is the upcoming second edition of the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy, an English women’s cricket 50-over domestic competition, which will take place between 29 May and 25 September 2021.

telegram channel


Tournament Name

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy

A total number of 30 matches will be played between 8 teams.

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy, 2021 Prediction: Squad, Schedule and Live stream

Date & Time

  • The tournament is splitted in two groups (29th May to 12th June & then 10 September onwards)
  • There will 4 or 3 matches in a day.

Title Sponsor

Dream11 will be the title sponsor of Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy 2021.

Broadcast Details

It will be broadcasted live on SkySports

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy News & Details

  • After the success of first season this will be the second season of the trophy.
  • If the things goes well in England it will be with 30% audience.
  • Players are banned from spitting in the ground or use their saliva to shine a ball.

Note: We will provide free Cricket Betting Tips in Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy.

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy Prediction

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy Free Prediction 2021 here at expertfreetips.net. Stay Connected for daily free match prediction updates.

List of Teams Participating in Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy

  • North: Central Sparks, Lightning, Northern Diamonds, Thunder
  • South: South East Stars, Southern Vipers, Sunrisers, Western Storm

Those regions are formed of First-Class Counties and National Counties – and Loughborough University – who work together at the elite end of the women’s domestic game to support a squad of professional and semi-professional players, as well as an academy.

The eight regions are:

Central Sparks (Warwickshire CCC & Worcestershire CCC, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire)

Lightning (Loughborough University, Derbyshire CCC, Leicestershire CCC, Nottinghamshire CCC, Lincolnshire)

Northern Diamonds (Yorkshire CCC, Durham CCC, Northumberland)

Thunder (Lancashire CCC, Cheshire, Cumbria)

South East Stars (Surrey CCC, Kent CCC)

Southern Vipers (Hampshire Cricket Ltd, Sussex CCC, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Dorset, Isle of Wight, Oxfordshire)

Sunrisers (Middlesex CCC, Essex CCC, Northamptonshire CCC, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Hertfordshire, Huntingdonshire, Norfolk, Suffolk)

Western Storm (Glamorgan CCC, Gloucestershire CCC, Somerset CCC, Cricket Wales, Cornwall, Devon, Wiltshire)

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy 2021 Squad

Central Sparks Evelyn Jones, Marie Kelly, Issy Wong, Emily Arlott, Hannah Baker, Clare Boycott, Thea Brookes, Gwenan Davies, Georgia Davies, Poppy Davies, Chloe Hill, Milly Home, Anisha Patel, Grace Potts, Liz Russell.

Northern Diamonds – Hollie Armitage, Ami Campbell, Leah Dobson, Helen Fenby, Phoebe Graham, Jenny Gunn, Bess Heath, Rachel Hopkins, Sterre Kalis, Beth Langston, Katie Levick, Alex Macdonald, Rachel Slater, Ella Telford, Layla Tipton

South East Stars – Megan Belt, Maxine Blythin, Chloe Brewer, Alice Capsey, Aylish Cranstone, Tash Farrant, Phoebe Franklin, Grace Gibbs, Amy Gordon, Eva Gray, Danielle Gregory, Hannah Jones, Susie Rowe, Rhianna Southby, Kirstie White

Lightning – Abbey Freeborn, Alicia Presland, Bethan Ellis, Bethany Harmer, Grace Ballinger, Ilenia Sims, Kathryn Bryce, Leah Kellogg, Lucy Higham, Nancy Harman, Ria Fackrell, Sarah Bryce, Shachi Pai, Sophie Munro, Teresa Graves

Sunrisers – Amara Carr, Naomi Dattani, Cordelia Griffith, Jo Gardner, Kelly Castle, Sonali Patel, Gaya Gole, Emily Thorpe, Mia Rodgers, Katie Midwood, Hayley Brown, Scarlett Hughes, Katie Wolfe

Southern Vipers – Georgia Adams, Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Ella Chandler, Providence Cowdrill, Charlie Dean, Ariana Dowse, Freya Kemp, Cassidy McCarthy, Ella McCaughan, Alice Monaghan, Tara Norris, Carla Rudd, Paige Scholfield, Emily Windsor

Western Storm – Sophie Luff, Fi Morris, Danielle Gibson, Claire Nicholas, Alex Griffiths, Georgia Hennessy, Nat Wraith, Lauren Filer, Steph Hutchins, Lauren Parfitt, Emily Edgcombe, Niamh Holland, Emma Corney, Abbie Whybrow

Thunder – Georgie Boyce, Natalie Brown, Alice Clarke, Danielle Collins, Rebecca Duckworth, Alice Dyson, Alex Hartley, Liberty Heap, Laura Jackson, Hannah Jones, Laura Marshall, Daisy Mullan, Olivia Thomas , Ellie Threlkeld, Sophia Turner

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy Venue Details

Chelmsford- County Ground

Chelmsford will be a very good wicket to bat on. We have seen high scoring matches at this venue. Thus, we can expect another run-fest for the batsman. It is a good chasing wicket as well.

New Road- County Ground

The pitch at the New Road, Worcester is considered to be a featherbed for batsmen with so many runs on offer. Expect the batsmen to enjoy their stay in the middle.

Birmingham- Edgbaston

The pitch is best suited for the pacers. Overall, the nature of the wicket is balanced, but the rainy conditions might make it difficult for the batsmen to hit boundaries.

Leeds- Headingley

The pitch at this ground is expected to be batsmen friendly, with a little bit of help in store for the bowlers.

London- The Oval

The Pitch at the Oval is considered one of the quickest pitches in the country. The ball comes on nicely on to the bat. There is extra bounce on offer for the quick bowlers as well as the spinners.

Chester-Le-Street- Riverside Ground

The surface is expected to be good for batting but bowlers have also found assistance. The previous ODI at the venue, which was between England and Australia saw both sides score 300-plus, with the hosts chasing down 310 in under 45 overs.

Southampton- The Rose Bowl

The Rose Bowl Cricket Stadium pitch mostly helps bowlers and this is the pitch where batsmen struggle, especially opening batsmen. Fast bowlers get here tremendous swing which makes very difficult for top-order batsmen as the new ball moves a lot. This pitch also offers extra bounce for fast bowlers. The pitch also provides great help for spin bowlers, spin bowlers get good turn and bounce. It is the fastest track in England and is historically good for batting but now bowlers mostly dominate in the match.

Bristol- County Ground

The Bristol pitch is expected to assist the batsmen. However, due to the overcast conditions, pacers will get swing and bounce from the pitch.

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy Schedule 2021

Saturday, May 29: 

Northern Diamonds v Central Sparks (Headingley), Western Storm v Thunder (Bristol), Sunrisers v South East Stars (Chelmsford), Southern Vipers v Lightning (Southampton)

Monday, May 31: 

Lightning v Northern Diamonds (tbc), Central Sparks v Western Storm (Edgbaston), South East Stars v Southern Vipers (Beckenham), Thunder v Sunrisers (tbc)

Saturday, June 5: 

South East Stars v Western Storm (The Oval), Sunrisers v Northern Diamonds (tbc), Thunder v Lightning (tbc), Southern Vipers v Central Sparks (Hove)

Saturday, June 12: 

Northern Diamonds v South East Stars (Headingley), Lightning v Sunrisers (tbc), Central Sparks v Thunder (Worcester), Western Storm v Southern Vipers (Taunton)

Friday, September 10: 

Northern Diamonds v Western Storm (Riverside), South East Stars v Lightning (tbc), Sunrisers v Central Sparks (tbc), Thunder v Southern Vipers (tbc)

Sunday, September 12: 

Northern Diamonds v Thunder (Riverside), Central Sparks v South East Stars (Worcester), Western Storm v Lightning (Bristol),  Sunrisers v Southern Vipers (tbc)

Saturday, September 18: 

Lightning v Central Sparks (tbc), South East Stars v Thunder (tbc), Western Storm v Sunrisers (Bristol), Southern Vipers v Northern Diamonds (Southampton)

Wednesday, September 22: 

Play-off – 2nd v 3rd

Saturday, September 25: 

Final – 1st v Winner play-off

Here was the complete detail of Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy. All news will be updated accordingly. Till then Stay Connected!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *